Is There a Max Paragon Level in Diablo 3

By | May 22, 2022

Paragon Levels
are a system implemented that allows a player to continue to level up and advance their character, even after that character has reached the highest level cap.


Table of Contents

Click a link below to immediately jump to the corresponding part on this page.

  • What Do Paragon Levels Do?
  • What is the Purpose of Paragon Levels?
  • The Infinite Paragon Grind
  • Items to Help You Gain EXP Faster

What Do Paragon Levels Do?

Blizzard added the Paragon System in patch 1.0.4, and it received a major update, titled [Paragon 2.0] in Patch 2.0.1. After a character reaches the level cap (currently 70), they will begin to earn experience towards their first Paragon Level (PL). There are an infinite number of Paragon levels. Each time a player achieves a new Paragon level, they can choose to raise 1 of 4 stats out of 1 of 4 categories.

See Paragon Points Distribution for details on each category and stat.

Every 10 levels the border around your character’s portrait becomes more elaborate until level 100. At level 100, you gain a new portrait feature after every 100 levels. The borders for a female demon hunter are shown above.

What is the Purpose of Paragon Levels?

The purpose of the paragon levels is to give players a continued sense of progression after hitting the level cap of level 70. While one paragon level can provide a very minor bonus to players, having a paragon level of 200 can provide very significant bonuses to a player.

Paragon Points also can provide players with bragging rights. To people who play the game a lot it seems like everyone is level 70 and therefore being level 70 is not a big deal anymore. Now with Paragon levels, people who have a Paragon level 400 or 600 character automatically earn some respect. People know that they have played for a very long time which means that they are probably pretty good at the game as well.

Popular:   Lost Ark How to Leave Shipwreck

The Infinite Paragon Grind

Each Paragon level requires you to earn a substantial amount of experience (XP) and each level requires more XP than the last. There is no limit to a player’s Paragon Level and the player will continue to gain paragon points regardless of how high their level is.

Items to Help You Gain EXP Faster


Pools of Reflection are an in-game feature that grants players a 25% buff to experience gain rates. Pools of Reflection last until a character dies, or they pass a certain point of experience. Pools of Reflection replace a small number of Health Pools, and can be found throughout the game. The buff that Pools of Reflection grant stacks up to 10 times. [1]

Perhaps the easiest way to increase your XP gain (besides Pools of Reflection) is to put a high tier ruby in your socketed helm.

Another option is to find Leoric’s Signet that can roll a bonus XP stat between 20% and 30%. This is a low level ring that drops only in Normal difficulty in Act II.

The Hellfire Ring is perhaps the best way to go, but you need to take the time to make one. They are account bound which means you cannot trade them, drop them, buy them or sell them. To make one you need the three organ pieces from the Uber bosses, the Hellfire Ring plan and at least 3 Infernal Machines. The Infernal Machines open each of the three Uber boss portals and to make each of them you will need all three keys and the plans for the Infernal Machine. The Hellfire Ring always comes with a 35% XP bonus stat and it has no level requirement. This means that you can give the ring to one of your low level characters so that they can level up faster.

Popular:   Free Guy Movie Download in Hindi

The final option would be to remove three pieces of your gear and replace them with three pieces of the Cain’s Destiny gear set. When you wear three of the four piece set, you get a 30% XP bonus. The pieces are:

  • Cain’s Habit (Legs)
  • Cain’s Insight (Helm)
  • Cain’s Scrivener (Gloves)
  • Cain’s Travelers (Boots)

You can also utilize the Ring of Royal Grandeur to only wear 2 pieces of the set, but still gain the bonus of wearing 3 pieces.

Up Next:
The Top 5 Changes in Reaper of Souls

In This Wiki Guide

PS5 VRR Update: Tests on Spider-Man, Bloodborne & More – Performance Review

The PS5 VRR update has arrived adding Variable Refresh Rate as an option for your PS5 games. We put it through it’s paces testing Spiderman Miles Morales VRR, Spider-Man Remastered VRR, Bloodborne PS5 VRR, Cyberpunk 2077 PS5 VRR, and many other games to see how they performed. This PS5 update does a lot to enhance these already amazing titles.We ran tests for Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart VRR, Spider-Man Remastered VRR, Spider-Man Miles Morales VRR, Bloodborne VRR, Cyberpunk 2077 VRR, Batman Arkham Knight, Dying Light 2 VRR, Call of Duty Cold War VRR, Dirt 5 VRR, and even the Matrix Demo VRR tests with VRR on the PS5.

Avatar 2 Movie Trailer

Avatar 2 Movie Trailer

Check out the teaser trailer for Avatar: The Way of Water, the upcoming movie starring Zoe Saldana, Sam Worthington, Sigourney Weaver, Stephen Lang, Cliff Curtis, Joel David Moore, CCH Pounder, Edie Falco, Jemaine Clement, and Kate Winslet. Set more than a decade after the events of the first film, Avatar: The Way of Water begins to tell the story of the Sully family (Jake, Neytiri, and their kids), the trouble that follows them, the lengths they go to keep each other safe, the battles they fight to stay alive, and the tragedies they endure.Avatar: The Way of Water, directed by James Cameron, opens in theaters on December 16, 2022.

Is There a Max Paragon Level in Diablo 3